Untitled#2

The butterfly fluttered around.
Brightly hued,
Charming,
Fascinating.

He would not stay still.
Flitting by,
Perching on my shoulders,
My head,
My thoughts.

Enchanted,
I reach out.
He flies down
And settles on my forefinger.

Unable to resist,
I touch him.

Drained of his colours,
He stops fluttering.
Going still.

Horrified,
I look down.

Stained fingers
Quiver in mid air.

About autumnleaf149

Chaos rules. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

