If#8

He: I waited that day for you.

She: I was no longer certain about us. When you had told me jokingly that everything had an expiry date, I had begun to wonder if I was holding onto something that no longer existed.

He: I waited for a long time. You had never been late, earlier.

She: I wasn’t going to come. I left the town the previous night.

He: You could have informed me.

She: You would have asked for reasons. Reasons that I didn’t know either.

He: So, you ran off.

She: I removed myself from your life. We had changed. If only you could accept to yourself what had happened. It was over.

About autumnleaf149

Chaos rules. :)
This entry was posted in Her & Him. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

